Gabe G.

Gabe G.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabe can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Amelia G.
Amelia G.
Feb 21, 2018

Gabe is an extremely caring, responsible, and mature individual. He connects and interacts well with dogs and has been walking and caring for them for years. He’s active, enjoys the outdoors, and seeks adventure- which is perfect for dog walking. Gabe has grown up around dogs and is very knowledgeable, affectionate, and loving towards them. He would make an excellent dog caregiver!

Gabe G.
Gabe G.
Courtney P.
Courtney P.
Sep 19, 2016

Gabe is a wonderful young man who has a deep love for dogs. He has known my dog for several years and has built such a strong relationship with him. My dog, Champ, absolutely adores Gabe and is overjoyed every time Gabe enters my house. I would definitely recommend Gabe to all people looking for a dog sitter!

Gabe G.
Gabe G.

About Gabe

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I will treat your dog like my own

My first dog Sadie was my best friend growing up, and 3 years after she passed at 16, we rescued our black lab mix Ramona from a high-kill shelter in Louisiana. I have lived with dogs for the past couple of years here in Arizona and I have been dog sitting and dog walking on and off for over 5 years, making new doggy friends along the way. I get along very well with dogs ...

What Gabe would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, especially bigger dogs! My favorite breeds are probably labs, shepherds, retrievers, hounds and huskies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gabe's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gabe's Pets

Ramona

Labrador Retriever and Pointer
6 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Gabe watches your pet

I love exploring new areas, or walking the usual places your dog is used to, so s/he can pick up all the familiar smells along the way. I love going to parks to play, throwing tennis balls and running with an energetic pup.

In Gabe's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gabe's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.