Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabby can host 1 dog per night.
Gabby can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Nicole S.
Nicole S.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

As always Gabby is amazing!!! Even with having multiple scheduling issues on our end, she’s always so flexible and understanding! Stella has a blast and loves her vacation away from home!

Gabby K.
Gabby K.
Jennifer Z.
Jennifer Z.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie loved his first day of doggy day care at Gabby's! Her home is a a pup paradise. Charlie can't wait to come back and play with all his new doggy friends!

Gabby K.
Gabby K.
Xochitl C.
Xochitl C.
Jul 6, 2018
Verified Stay

BESt pet sitter ever! Uní went to the beach along with her dogs. She really understand a human -fur relationship. Thank you thank you Gabby! It is a true pleasure have met you

Gabby K.
Gabby K.

About Gabby

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs are a Girl's Best Friend

From a young age, my mom used the ripe old line "Get a Job" if I ever wanted anything as a kid, so at 12 years old I started walking and dog sitting for local neighbors and friends. I've owned a dog my whole life, and truly believe they are man/woman's best friend. They are that fuzzy shoulder to cry on and the tail chasing, tongue panting, ball fetching goofs to light up your ...

What Gabby would like to know about your dog

I'm open to dogs of all ages/breeds/energy/sizes, but if I know some key questions it helps me to adjust for their stay. Most things we will discuss/see at our first meet and greet:
Do they get along with other dogs? Aggressive?
Energy level? Low Key or Hyper?
Have they been boarded before?
Are they good on a leash?
Do they play with toys?
Are they allowed on the furniture?
Where do they sleep at night?
What's their food schedule?
Do they like playing in water?
Are they territorial over food/toys?
Any special care instructions? Any meds?
Are they "escape artists"?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Gabby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gabby's Pets

Brewsky

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Malibu

Blackmouth Cur
9 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Gabby watches your pet

I work from home, and live on a half acre with a pool. Plenty of space to run around and catch some sunny naps, and get wet for the water loving pups. On the nicer days I like to take my dogs to Fiesta Island Dog Park to run around and play in the waves, and with owner permission I’ll bring yours too. :)

In Gabby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gabby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.