Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabby can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Gabby can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Diane D.
Diane D.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabby did a fabulous job of loving and accomadating my 2 small dogs!
Her doggy door was a treat for my two.

Gabby G.
Gabby G.
Emily H.
Emily H.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Our two dogs had a great time at Gabby's! We think they enjoyed running around in the backyard. She communicated great before and during our visit and we will be booking with her again.

Gabby G.
Gabby G.
Alex B.
Alex B.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabby was WONDERFUL! I was a little nervous about leaving my little Lola with a sitter, but Gabby’s passion and love for animals was obvious. She sent pictures frequently and was so patient with Lola’s puppy habits. I was at total ease knowing Lola was having fun and in great hands. Would 100% recommend and will personally go back again.

Gabby G.
Gabby G.

About Gabby

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We love small to medium dogs!!

My husband and I have a passion for small to medium dogs. We have found most success with small to medium dogs. We prefer dogs under 35 lbe. Our home isn't huge or fancy. But our back yard is big, safe, and secure. We bought our little home a couple years ago. It is a complete renovation. We are excited we are down to finishing our siding, and one room needs to be finished. I ...

What Gabby would like to know about your dog

Please be considerate and bring flea medication with you for me to apply OR apply right before our stay. I do use top notch products on my dogs! I do prefer you have a non aggressive dog. *where I live we are only allowed to have one aggressive named breed per home* * since I already have a chow I am not able to take certain breeds of dogs. (Any dog "named" aggressive) even though we all know each dog is different and not the same in temperment I just try to follow all my local dogs laws for boarding. I want to be with rover as long as possible so I follow rover rules and my local laws
I don't really have a breed preference but my most experience is with small to medium sized dogs! Dogs under 35 lbs are what we really enjoy watching for the size of our home. Our yard is big but we have a smaller gome. We do not watch big dogs in our home but will be willing to do drop in visits or walks.
I have personally had dogs my whole life and taken care of them as well. I feed my rovers all seperately in seperate rooms to avoid any aggresssion or fights. So we are on an eating schedule all together. If your dog may have problems with adjusting to a new place and may have accidents please provide diapers so I can keep my house nice and clean. I do understand an occassional accident but definately prefer potty mat trained, diapered, or trained to go outside dogs! My dad lives with us and he is especially a dog lover he loves to help take care of the dogs. I also live with my fiancé that also loves dogs and doesn't want me to get more dogs so we compromised by letting me watch dogs for fun and money! It was a win win decision for us!
**Please be up to date on boardtella shots!**
**Please clip nails to keep my furniture nice! **Please make sure they are flea treated!**
***Please please let me know of aggressive behaviors.***
Please bring something that reminds them of home, kennel, blanket, toy, bed etc. Just something to comfort them!
Let me know if spayed or nuetered. My pom is not spayed but she wont even come close to a male dog. But I need to know this to keep an eye on unspayed or uneutered dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gabby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gabby's Pets

Bella

Chow Chow
1 year, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Penny The Pomeranian

Pomeranian
4 years old, 5 lbs.

When Gabby watches your pet

If your dog knows how to play catch. I am down to play! The yard is large enough to run around and play with dog toys. Bella will play with any size, breed, sex, dog. She can out play any dog. She also loves to lay around if she isn't playing. The dogs love our doggy door. We keep locks on our gates to prevent dogs getting out of our yard. Also to keep kids and adults away from all our rovers. Sometimes I fill up a small pool for the dogs to all play when its hot. We do a ton of snuggling at my house. Sometimes I like to bring a pup shopping with me. I enjoy bringing my rover clients to my grandmas house down the road. She likes to meet new dogs. My family enjoys hanging out over at my house with all the rovers as well. Ocassionally Bellas brother Z comes over. My parents own him. He is a certified therapy dog for my dad with ptsd. Any kids in my family are carefully trained on helping take care of our clients. Our family just loves dogs. ** new rule** must send wellness papers/ vaccinations papers to not only protect your dog but my dogs from sickness!**** all dogs under 4 need parvo vaccination**** all dogs must tested and be on heart worm preventative***** must be up to date on everything! No exception again for your dogs health and mine!
We are learning this business as we go and update our profile based on experiences.

In Gabby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gabby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.