Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Freya can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews
Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Jun 6, 2018

I'm thrilled to recommend Freya. She has loved dogs since she was a child. In fact, she took most of the responsibility for our family dog Lucky for over 15 years. She cared for him with great compassion even as his aging presented challenges. After Lucky died, she began walking rescue dogs, whenever she could. Freya walked dogs for Sean Casey Animal Rescue in Brooklyn, NY, for months before she became the foster parent of ...

Freya S.
Freya S.
Stefan D.
Stefan D.
Jun 2, 2018

Freya is great! She has been walking my pupper for a few weeks (not through Rover though, since she's new to the site) and it has always gone great. My dog isn't always well behaved on walks, but Freya has handled her perfectly!

Freya S.
Freya S.

About Freya

22
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I love all the doggos!

Hi! I'm Freya. I'm a recent Portland transplant. I work from home as a landscape designer/graphic designer, so I have a flexible schedule. Because I begged my mother for a dog every single day between age 7 and 8, I've been a dog owner/cohabitor for most of my life. I'd love to shower your pooch with some of this love (my dog is getting tired of too many kisses and snuggles). Over the ...

What Freya would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about any behavior issues I should be aware of and any medications they might need.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Freya's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Freya's Pets

Georgia

Mixed
3 years, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.