Francis O.

Francis O.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Francis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Francis can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
51 Reviews

David C.
David C.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Francis was a great host for Oliver. He was great with sending pictures and keeping us updated!

Francis O.
Francis O.
Alisa M.
Alisa M.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Francis was great with Lou. She had some anxiety issues the first day and he worked with her on those until she settled in. She really seemed to like him too and he was good about sending updates.

Francis O.
Francis O.
Ellen M.
Ellen M.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Francis was wonderful while watching our pup over the Thanksgiving holiday. We loved getting his updates and photos and knew that our dog was in good hands! Two paws up for Francis!

Francis O.
Francis O.

About Francis

4
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Your Dog's Next Best Friend!

I became a sitter because I simply enjoy spending my day with dogs and making them happy! Adopting my dog, Arya, has brought me so much joy and watching her personality emerge over time is such a privilege.

I live with my girlfriend, Alex, and we are co-parents to Arya. Alex like myself has always been around dogs all her life. Alex helps out with the dogs and gives them plenty of love and cuddles ...

What Francis would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Francis' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Francis' Pets

Arya

Mixed
1 year, 7 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Francis watches your pet

I like to start each day with a long walk or a trip to the dog park. They will also get plenty of play time with my pup, and I will take them on walks together. We try to wind down the days with a last walk around 9pm and then some evening training. When I am not pet sitting, I am playing with my own puppy. We go for hikes on the weekend and in the summertime Arya loves to go paddle boarding with us! On my own time I love to play hockey, go camping, and travel. I love having pups around me during these activities, since there’s nothing better than having a canine co-pilot by your side.

In Francis' Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Francis' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.