Francesca S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Francesca can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Francesca can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Francesca's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Francesca is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
96 Reviews

Jeremy G.
Jeremy G.
Aug 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Francesa did a great job! She sends videos and pictures often and met me ahead of time to make sure everything was OK with my dog. My dog loved the stay there. I didn’t give her much notice and was leaving for a two week trip, she walked me through what was necessary and even refilled food when my dog ran out during that time period. Thanks Francesca.

Francesca S.
Susan G.
Susan G.
Aug 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Francesca did an amazing job and took Harlee on fun adventures and also did training!! She is great!!

Francesca S.
Meridith F.
Meridith F.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Francesca is the best. My dog runs into her house when we get there and doesn’t look back. She always has a great, fun/filled time and I would never leave her with anyone else.XOXO

Francesca S.

About Francesca

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's new favorite place 2 go!

I have 3 children who are grown and living on their own. People know me as an animal owner/lover/communicator since always. I've been an owner/breeder since '96 of Rhodesian Ridgebacks. While I gravitate to larger dogs, I love all breeds -mutts too. I'm who friends and family come to for advice and help with training issues etc, so I'm opening myself up to doing this beyond my circle of friends. I'm available to take your ...

What Francesca would like to know about your dog

As suggested by Rover, I insist upon a meet and greet on neutral turf before you come to my home.
My clients' dogs get along with others and enjoy our car outings. They come when called. Typically we get up around 5:30/6, go outside, are fed soon after, go back outside for "morning business" and a run/play-time out there. At that point we go for our daily outing in hopes of having the places we go to ourselves. When we come home, we have access to the yard, the porch, and the inside downstairs and beds for relax/rest time. They're fed supper around 5:30/6, continue to have access to outside until 9:30/10:30pm when we do a last outside visit making sure everyone has had a last pee before they go into their crates with a treat, or settle onto their beds for the night.

I prefer non-barkers. I discourage barking when it is in play out of respect for my neighbors. (Barking at strangers driving in is not discouraged.) I correct jumping up and begging. I prefer not to take on counter-surfers, and escape artists.
I have an inside and an outside "party basket" which holds a number of chew toys, balls, antlers, etc and are replenished with new frequently. If your dog tends to pull toys apart, please let me know so I can give them the sturdy toys or ones you bring for them.

charges clarified:
holidays charged double when pickup or dropoff is on that day: ALL FEDERAL HOLIDAYS AND MOTHER’S DAY & FATHER’S DAY

Adult dog:
$65 daycare&overnight w/pickup by 10:00am

Puppies and/or extra-care-necessary (often seniors):
$80 daycare&overnight w/pickup by 10:00am

what I need from you for your pet:
Date of birth. Allergies?
Expiration dates of HTPP,Rabies, Lepto,Bordatella,Flu vaccine
name of vet, location, phone#
local contact name & phone# (of course your contact info)
crate &/or sleeping needs,
food +amount to give,
I suggest a t-shirt or article of clothing with your smell for them to sleep with + any toys they love (I can lock these in their crate if you want to be sure the others don't play with them)
collar/halter/harness, coat for colder weather, booties if they need them in the snow.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Francesca's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Francesca's Pets


Rhodesian Ridgeback
5 years, 1 month old, 80 lbs.


Catahoula Cur
4 years, 6 months old, 40 lbs.


French Bulldog
2 years, 3 months old, 30 lbs.

When Francesca watches your pet

Often we have an outing planned - a hike up to "Lisa's Point" (Redding) or if the tide will be low, to the beach - mostly these outings are at daybreak guaranteeing us the places to ourselves. At home, the dogs go in & out freely. They run and play outside until they're tired when they lie around in or outside the house, on the covered wrap-around porch, on the grass, or on the floor in the family room. (in winter in front of the hearth)
I'm near Waveny Park where I can take your dog on leash. Often I take them into town to practice walking around other people/dogs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In their crates or beds in the family room and off the family room downstairs. Those crated have access to their crates during the day, but typically they only go in them at night for sleep. There is room for your blankets or dogbed on the floor in the family room downstairs too. I have 2 raised cots upon which some like me to place their beds, or they sleep on the floor.

I have the dogs feed always in the same place in the kitchen. They sit and wait while I prepare their dishes. I have always had success with new dogs (and puppies) joining the pack to get the hang of this too. After I have placed the dishes in their various locations, I say each ones name and they are issued to go eat. I also use a slowfeed bowl for my dogs. I highly recommend them for others feeding kibble.

In Francesca's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Francesca's Neighborhood

Francesca's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.