Florencia M.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Florencia can host 1 dog per night.
Florencia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Maya M.
Maya M.
Jan 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Florencia was great. She gave my high-energy dog lots of exercise and even accommodated a last-minute schedule change.

Florencia M.
Florencia M.
Rob G.
Rob G.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Five star review! Florencia is great! She took wonderful care of our pup Ziggy and her home is very comfortable. Her pup Sonny is very friendly and played (and snuggled) with Ziggy. Florencia sent us photos and updates throughout the day as she took the dogs on walks around the park. We look forward to more play dates!

Florencia M.
Florencia M.
Jamila G.
Jamila G.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Florencia and Sonny were incredibly gracious hosts to our pup. It was the first time we'd ever spent a full vacation away from our dog and Florencia made sure we were updated with photos and all putting us completely at ease. It was clear Florencia loved and cared for our dog like her own (trips to the park, treats, and snuggles). I highly recommend her!

Florencia M.
Florencia M.

About Florencia

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

My dog Sonny loves company

I have been caring for dogs for over 15 years. I volunteered at an animal shelter as a dog walker and would love to take care of your doggo while you're away.

I simply love dogs and always prefer to have more of them around. I am a PhD student and I work from home writing my dissertation. I have a wonderful pooch named Sonny who loves four-legged company and is a great host.

We ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Florencia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Florencia's Pets

Sonny

Mixed and Rat Terrier
1 year, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Florencia watches your pet

In Florencia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Florencia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.