Fatima A.

Fatima A.

Clinton, NYC

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Fatima can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Tania M.
Tania M.
Jun 19, 2018

Whenever I need help with my pets I could always count on Fatima. I’m really grateful for all the advice and tips she’s shared with me, especially when I adopted my first dog Honey.

Now eight years later and with three great pups I know my kids are well taken care of whenever I’m out of town. She’s always been patient and kind to my pets and I can always relax ...

Fatima A.
Fatima A.
Camila R.
Camila R.
Jun 19, 2018

You can definitely entrust your dog with Fatima. She would not only take care of your dog but also shower it with so much affection. She has lots of experience of owning and taking care of a dog and she's also studying to be a Vet. Back when I was living in Miami, I had Fatima take care my Pomeranian a couple of times when I was out for vacation. My dog, Cody, can be ...

Fatima A.
Fatima A.

About Fatima

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time, will run & play

Have had pets my whole life. I'm able, & more than willing, to run & play with your dog. I'm currently in a position where I'm home all day, so will be fully available to care for your pet.
I'm also on track to apply for veterinary school, as such I've taken various animal-centric classes. Patience is a must for working with animals. I'm aware that some may be anxious about being in a new ...

What Fatima would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know whether or not they are friendly with other dogs, and if their owner is comfortable with trips to a dog park. If they have any anxiety, or medical issues. Age of the dog, so I can try to establish energy levels. No breed preferences, but, unfortunately, the building I currently live in has restrictions on pit bulls, rottweilers, and dobermans. So I would prefer to avoid any trouble with housing those breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Fatima's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Fatima's Pets

Rose

Mixed
10 months old, 20 lbs.

When Fatima watches your pet

Dog will be walked around the city. If owner is comfortable, I would take them to a nearby dog park, to play with toys & other dogs. If your dog is older, or more of the lounging type, they can simply stay in, laying on the sofa, with the occasional walk to do their business & stretch their legs.

In Fatima's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Fatima's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.