Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Farren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Farren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Brian S.
Brian S.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using a pet care service. We were superbly satisfied with the care provided by Farren. She was very sweet to us and our dogs. You can tell she cares about people and animals very much. She was very respectful of the rules of our home and even took care of a package we had forgotten that was being delivered. Farren communicates very well and clearly of what will happen during ...

Farren S.
Brian, the wonderful review is much appreciated. Thank you for allowing me into your home. I enjoyed visiting your girls ...
Farren S.
Mandy S.
Mandy S.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Farren was awesome! I would re-book with her any time!

Farren S.
Thank you for the review, Mandy! Charlie is full of joy and I am very happy we were able to ...
Farren S.
Krista V.
Krista V.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Farren has been wonderful with the care of our precious puppy. We are so happy to have her help when we are away. We highly recommend her to anyone.

Farren S.
Krista, thank you kindly for the review. Kali is a sweetheart. I truly enjoy visiting her!
Farren S.

About Farren

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, Prior Army Vet Tech

Hi there! My name is Farren. I grew up with many pets, so my love for animals started early in life. I served in the Army as a veterinary technician for 7 years. I have worked with all types of species. Currently, I am a stay at home mom attending college online. After I earn my degrees, I hope to return to the veterinary career field. My passion is definitely caring for and helping animals ...

What Farren would like to know about your dog

If I am watching your loved one(s) in your home, it does not matter the size, breed or personality. I have no breed preferences; I love all breeds.

If your pet is staying in my home, it is necessary your furry friend(s) are:
1) Friendly with kids and other dogs
2) House trained
3) No health issues that can be transmitted to animals/people.
4) Up to date on vaccinations (Rabies, Distemper, Parvo, Bordetella)

*I will need to know how much/often your pet eats, their personality and any medications that need to be administered. If your pet is staying with me, please bring a blanket with a familiar scent, an adequate amount of food and any other objects you feel necessary.*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Farren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Farren's Pets

Otto

Cardigan Welsh Corgi and Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 33 lbs.

Gracie

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years, 3 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Farren watches your pet

- Safety is my number one concern. We have a large fenced in yard your pet will enjoy! If not in the yard, your pet will be in the house or on a leash for walks around our neighborhood.
- Lots of love and snuggles!
- Play time - we have lots of dog toys, two doggy friends and I am home full time.
- In addition, I will be happy to give your pet a bath and clip their nails for no additional charges with owner consent.

In Farren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Farren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.