Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Farren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Farren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
12 Reviews

Anna K.
Anna K.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Pepe was well taken care of with Farren! I appreciated pictures and updates. I felt that Farren sincerely cared about Pepe while in her care.

Farren S.
Farren S.
Maytee C.
Maytee C.
Jun 14, 2018

Farren is one of the best and most dedicated animal care technicians that I had the amazing opportunity to work with during my 10 year tenure in the US Army. Her dedication and and compassion to our 4 legged friends is absolutely outstanding. In all her tasks she goes above and beyond of what it is asked of her. Your dog will love her unconditionally from the very day he/she meet Farren.

Farren S.
Farren S.
Davonte B.
Davonte B.
Jun 13, 2018

I was very hesitant using Rover to find someone to watch our dogs but it was VERY worth it for Farren to watch our Bentley and Charlie. She is also a vet tech which makes me even more at ease leaving them and if something were to happen to them. Don’t hesitate, she’s great!!

Farren S.
Farren S.

About Farren

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time & Military Vet Tech

Hi there! My name is Farren. I have always had a true love for animals. I grew up with your typical cats, dogs, fish and gerbils. I served in the Army as a veterinary technician for about 7 years. I have worked with all types of species, focusing on military working dogs. Taking care of animals is my passion. Currently, I am a stay at home mom attending college for my Bachelors of Science in ...

What Farren would like to know about your dog

If I am watching your loved one(s) in your home, it does not matter the size, breed or personality. I have no breed preferences; I love all breeds.

If your pet is staying in my home, it is necessary your furry friend(s) are:
1) Good with kids and other dogs
2) House trained
3) Friendly and well behaved

*I will need to know how much/often your pet eats, their personality and any medications that need to be administered. If your pet is staying with me, please bring a blanket with their home's scent, an adequate amount of food and any other objects you feel necessary.*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Farren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Farren's Pets

Otto

Cardigan Welsh Corgi and Mixed
7 years, 1 mo. old, 33 lbs.

Gracie

Australian Shepherd and Lancashire Heeler
3 years, 1 mo. old, 48 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.