Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Evelyn can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Evelyn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m sure Salty enjoyed his weekend stay with Evelyn and playtime with the other dogs! Thanks again ?

Evelyn M.
Evelyn M.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Evelyn is so kind and gentle. I feel so comfortable leaving my puppy with her. Very thankful!

Evelyn M.
Evelyn M.
Amelia S.
Amelia S.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Evelyn was fantastic!! Really appreciated her flexibility with the pick up/drop off schedule and of course my little pup had a great stay!

Evelyn M.
Evelyn M.

About Evelyn

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe and Secure along with Snuggles

When Boarding your pup at my home it will be a second home. They will become a part of our family while they are with us. Snuggles abound. Let me know how I can make them comfortable. Texts/photos are sent during care to keep you updated.
I have over 10 years experience as a professional Pet Sitter in Ventura. I have cared for the smallest to large dogs. I love seeing the different personalities ...

What Evelyn would like to know about your dog

Let me know what will make your pup the most comfortable while you are away. If he/she sleeps in their bed, please bring it. If they sleep in a crate at home, please bring it.
Are there any quirks or issues I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Evelyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Evelyn's Pets

Cocoa

Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
16 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Copper

Cocker Spaniel, Golden Retriever, and Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Evelyn watches your pet

I have a nice neighborhood for walks. Sometimes we go down to Kimball Park down the street. There is plenty of yard for play and places for snuggles inside.
Dogs are separated for meal time to relieve any anxiety or food issues. If your pup free feeds I can work that out with private eating times throughout the day.

In Evelyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Evelyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.