Evan F.

Evan F.

Southeastern Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Evan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Mary V.
Mary V.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Very reliable, came for a meet and greet. Took great care of Daphne, received updates of each visit right on time. Appreciated having help for Daphne in her home.

Evan F.
Evan F.
Hamy N.
Hamy N.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Great walk as always!

Evan F.
Evan F.
Hamy N.
Hamy N.
Dec 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Evan was very nice and seemed like a true pet lover. I’d love to have him walk my pup again. Thanks Evan!

Evan F.
Evan F.

About Evan

7
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover with a flexible schedule!

I've grown up with animals, so I learned very early on the importance of our pets' needs. I began looking after dogs when I was 19, from friends' to neighbors' to relatives'. I have experience house-sitting as well as hosting small-to-mid sized dogs, and I'm very attentive to exercise/medical/companionship needs. I alsoworked in a dog-boarding and day-care facility and received specialized training in everything from making good first impressions to breaking up fights ...

What Evan would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences per se, just small-to-medium sized dogs.

I would like to be made aware of a dog's:

-health issues/medication schedule
-behavior around other dogs (I have a very docile shih-tzu so he is an easy target)
-any crate training/routines (have an extra crate but one familiar to the dog may be beneficial)
-night-time routine (flexible about where the dog can sleep but if the owner has a protocol for crating/staying off furniture will be more than happy to abide)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Evan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Evan's Pets

Humphrey

Shih Tzu
8 years old, 17 lbs.

When Evan watches your pet

I live in a perfect location between Cheeseman Park and City Park, both of which I frequent with my dog, Humphrey, often. The neighborhood is very safe, friendly and conducive to dog-walking. I take Humphrey on 3 separate half-mile walks every day, but as I work from home I am flexible to do more or less with a four-legged guest depending on their current routine.

In Evan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Evan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.