Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$36
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Erik can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Robert Z.
Robert Z.
Jan 6, 2017

Erik is a longtime friend and the first person I turn to when I need someone to watch after my (terrier/chihuahua mix) “Doodles”. His warm and approachable presence makes the people (and dogs!) he meets instantly comfortable. He cared for Doodles after she was spayed and I had to unexpectedly leave town for work. He was quick to send me updates of her progress and cute photos to help with my puppy withdrawal. Erik ...

Erik A.
Erik A.
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Jan 5, 2017

Erik is theeee most caring pet sitter and dog walker that i've ever had. I used to take my dog to daycare, but since my dog is elderly, those places proved to be too exhausting for him. Thanks to Erik, Junior now gets to take long gentle walk every day without being overstimulated or exhausted. When we're out of town, Erik welcomes Junior into his family and treats him as his own pup. I HIGHLY ...

Erik A.
Erik A.

About Erik

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Vibrant and always wanting to help

Having lived with someone who had 3 medium sized dogs taught a me a lot about dogs' needs. I lived with a chow, a German shepherd and a husky. I was with those dogs for 3 years. I sadly moved from that household but, now have 2 small dogs of my own. They are sister Yorkie chihuahua mixes. They have a combined weight 10 lbs. So fragile and petite, they require extra attention and care ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Erik's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Erik's Pets

Lulu

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 7 mo. old, 4 lbs.

Lucy

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 7 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Erik watches your pet

In Erik's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Erik's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.