Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Eric can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Eric can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Eric's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Eric is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Ardith H.
Ardith H.
Mar 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Eric and his kids were great with Charlie. We are on a vacation trip and called at the last minute so we could take a river cruise. Charlie dog was clearly comfortable and happy. We got a couple of pics while we were away. We would use Eric again.

Thank you kindly! Charlie was a joy to spend the sunny day in the Rose City with! What a fun ...
Eric N.
Lindsay U.
Lindsay U.
Mar 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Ralphie loves staying with Eric and his family! He got lots of love and attention and was out and about and active. We got regular updates and photos.

Ralphie was a real joy to have around our family and neighborhood. He just jumped right in with lots of ...
Eric N.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Mar 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Highly recommend as a dog walker. Very responsible and reliable.

Thanks Sarah! Harpo brings great joy as you know.
Eric N.

About Eric

30
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Embracing every dog’s spirit now!

Hello fellow dog lovers! I'm a stay at home dad and just adore dogs of all breeds, sizes and personalities. We are centrally located in a close-in neighborhood with great walk score and close to grooming services and pet supply stores on Upper Hawthorne. I'm willing to take your dog for a long or short run or walk if that's what you both fancy. We had an 16 year old beagle/German shepherd Lucy that ...

What Eric would like to know about your dog

Their name and preferences for play, walking, eating and such. Things they enjoy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Eric's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Eric's Pets

Louie

Cat
1 year, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Eric watches your pet

We'll go for walks, runs if desired and lots of access to open spaces and nature with Mt. Tabor Park, Laurelhurst Park, Sewallcrest Park all within a short walking distance.

In Eric's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Eric's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.