Emma W.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Chris R.
Chris R.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma was fantastic in taking care of our two cats. She's very understanding and caring about the pets and went above and beyond what I was expecting. Thank you!

Emma W.
Emma W.
Scott M.
Scott M.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Best dog sitting we ever had, Emma and her family really made Nikita feel like she was also on vacation! Great service, highly recommend.

Emma W.
Emma W.
Tyler M.
Tyler M.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma watched our pup while we did a couple of non-dog-friendly tourist activities in Victoria. Keta got to go on a walk and hike. Emma communicated with us during the visit and even offered to drop her off closer to Victoria. Highly recommend!

Emma W.
Emma W.

About Emma

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full-time dog walker and owner!

I am a lifelong dog owner and dog lover and a avid hiker and runner. I am passionate about the benefits of exercise for both two-legged and four-legged animals. I believe that a tired dog is a happy dog and therefore a good dog. Frequent walks provide exercise and all of the physical benefits associated with exercise, as well as vital mental stimulation and socialization with other dogs. I know the conflict of managing life ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I do a meet and greet to learn more about the dog and owner and their needs and a trial (day or overnight) for stays over five days. I won't take aggressive or unvaccinated dogs. Dogs need to be dog, home, cat and kid friendly. I'll try and work with the owner to find a solution, for example walking a re-active dog alone and in a quiet area.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Leashed walks usually in parks, off-leash (dog depending) adventure hikes in the forests, beaches and mountains surrounding the Westshore area. Trips to the beach and lakes are a favourite especially if the weather is hot. I never walk more than four dogs at a time which usually includes my two. I try and match dogs up based on personality and exercise needs.

Emma's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.