Dog Boarding

$85
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$50
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so glad that we found Emma to house sit with our two dogs over the holidays. Emma is very experienced with dogs and our dogs were very happy that she was staying with them. Emma was also responsive and provided updates on our fur babies. We hope to use Emma again in the future!

Emma P.
Emma P.
Lynda J.
Lynda J.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Emma stayed with our dog, Autumn, while we were on vacation. It was so nice knowing Autumn was comfortable at home being well cared for while we were away. She did a wonderful job sending updates throughout the week so we knew everything was ok. I would definitely recommend Emma to anyone looking for a dog sitter.

Emma P.
Emma P.
Christine B.
Christine B.
Oct 10, 2017
Verified Stay

We used Emma for a drop in with our pups to feed them dinner and to give their legs a stretch after they are! She did a fabulous job. One of our dogs is on a lot of medication and she had no problem getting him to take them at feeding time. We got home a few hours after her visit and they were calm and very relaxed. We will be using Emma again for ...

Emma P.
Emma P.

About Emma

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Professional animal care taker!

Hello, My name is Emma! I have been working with dogs for about 5 years! Dog sitting and training is my full time job. I currently work professionally at an animal hospital and kennel! I am on Rover to expand my clientele and build long lasting relationships with you and your pets. I have experience working with many different breeds, variety of ages, and specific client needs. I have worked with dogs with physical disabilities ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

Daily routines, quirks, temperament details, feeding instructions, and medical information. No breed preference. No age preference.

I always schedule a meet and greet for new clients, this is the best way for me to gather all the needed information on your pets. Meet and greets usually last about 20 minutes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Emma's Pets

Charlie

Cat
12 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Cooper

Cat
1 year, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

I enjoy hiking at my favorite dog friendly spots! Beaver Brook, Mine Falls, and Mudsly State Park.

In Emma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.