Emma L.

Marshbrooke, Matthews, NC

(4)
Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emma can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

He N.
He N.
Nov 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Emma was great! She was able to care for Monroe on short notice over the Thanksgiving holiday and was delightful to deal with. I'd use her again and again and again!

Emma L.
Emma L.
Dave E.
Dave E.
Aug 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah had a great time playing with her puppy Sarah will be back when we take another vacation.
Thank you
Dave

Emma L.
Emma L.
Steven G.
Steven G.
Apr 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Emma is freaking incredible! She takes amazing care of my pup and updates me during the stays. She has been very flexible with times and pick-ups & is very responsive. I couldn't ask for a better dog sitter. If you're looking for a caring dog sitter who truly looks after your pet I highly recommend Emma.

Emma L.
Emma L.

About Emma

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Above and Beyond Critter Sitter

I'm so glad you found me! My name is Emma Lea. I have always loved animals! I am originally from Greensboro, where we had a large farm with animals of all shapes and sizes. I am a great pet sitter and have different experiences that sets me apart from others. About me: I LOVE the outdoors, and cooking is one of my main loves. I live in Matthews in an subdivision. I have a completely ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I have two dogs if my own who are very friendly. Is your dog aggressive in any way? How do they do on a leash? What are their eating habits? Are they house broken? Have they been properly socialized? Have you had any issues with sitters in the past?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emma's Pets

Gillie

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Memphis

Mixed
3 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

We can go to any of the dog parks located in Charlotte!

In Emma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.