House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Shane H.
Shane H.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I needed an overnight sitter on short notice because of an out-of-town funeral. Fortunately, Emma was available to stay with my 2 Boston Terriers -- Jax and Max. She is awesome. She provided regular updates with photos, played with them a lot and made sure they got plenty of exercise. My dogs love her, and yours will too!

Emma E.
Emma E.
Alysse Z.
Alysse Z.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very hesitant to leave mookie for a few nights until we met Emma. She was willing to meet us prior to the stay and was attentive to learn anything possible to make Mookie’s stay the best possible. Throughout the stay Emma constantly updated us with pictures. Mookie seemed to have a wonderful time and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Emma to anyone else.

Emma E.
Emma E.
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma responded quickly to my request. She arrived on time. Brave loves to walk quickly. From the Rover Card I saw Emma took him a long way in 30 minutes. Brave was sleepy when I returned from my trip so I know he got plenty of exercise. Emma was easy to talk to. If you have an active dog like my terrier I think you'll have a good experience.

Emma E.
Emma E.

About Emma

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Will love your dog like it's my own

I am a rising senior undergraduate at the University of Virginia, but my home is in Columbia, South Carolina. My home has never had less than two dogs in it at any time, and it has made me truly love and appreciate the time I get to spend with animals! I hope to attend veterinary school after I graduate, and have experience working in a veterinary clinic with dogs and cats of all sizes as ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any medical conditions that I should be aware of and any fears the dog has (ie thunderstorms, big dogs, other people). I would also like to know the dog's typical routine so that I can stick to it as much as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.