Emma C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Sherri W.
Sherri W.
Feb 28, 2017
Verified Stay

I request Emma's assistance regularly as she is amazing at what she does. My boys have taken a liking to her and they are not easy. Emma always goes above and beyond and it is appreciated!!

Emma C.
Emma C.
Sherri W.
Sherri W.
Feb 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Always a pleasure to have Emma! My dogs get excited to see her everytime.. I would recommend to anyone :)

Emma C.
Emma C.
Aimee H.
Aimee H.
Feb 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Emma did a fantastic job walking and checking in on Amelie. She isn't used to being alone for very long, and things worked out perfectly with Emma. I was amazed to see that Amelie crawled onto Emma's lap when it was only the second time they had met - Amelie is usually shy and a little standoffish for awhile, but apparently warmed up to Emma in record time! Emma sent nice photos and updates too. Thank ...

Emma C.
Emma C.

About Emma

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pups make the world go 'round

I'm an animal lover at heart and it shows. I've been around all kinds of animals from a very young age and this has made me very compassionate towards animals of all kinds. I've always had plenty of room to spare, so I shared my home with rescue pets who needed it the most. I treat my animals like family and spoil them like children. Big, small, unwanted, I've taken care of them all and ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I'd like if you would disclose with me what kind of needs your dog requires. If it's administering medication, giving extra attention, extra potty break, etc. Almost anything, I can handle.
*Only exception: I can't take on dogs who aren't house trained for overnight stays*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Emma watches your pet

All together, my property is 10 acres. I have a wooded area, a backyard, a front yard, and a barn with a field. This leaves plenty of space for me to enjoy walks with my dog (and/ or yours). I also live about 10 minutes away from the Gahanna dog park where my dog likes to meet new friends and enjoy a different environment. I'm pretty good at teaching new tricks to animals as well, so you could also think of your dog's stay here as a "discounted" dog school experience. Mostly, I have the means to make your dog feel comfortable and happy.

Emma's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.