Emma B.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host 1 dog per night.
Emma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Emma's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Emma is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Katy H.
Katy H.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Emma was fantastic with our dog Cammie- she was great with providing updates and I know that our dog was well cared for. I would highly recommend Emma!

Emma B.
Annie Y.
Annie Y.
Apr 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Highly recommend Emma! She took care of our goldendoodle Watson for 5 nights and I could tell that my dog had a wonderful time. Emma sent pictures and/or videos daily and updated me on how and what he was doing. She took Watson to nearby parks for walks and play as well! Emma is a true animal lover and has the kind heart. She is responsive, flexible and I love that she was home ...

Emma B.
Julia L.
Julia L.
Feb 28, 2019

As someone who has known Emma for 10 years, I can confidently say that she has always been an animal lover. For as long as I've known her, Emma has had a special place in her heart for all animals. Her family dog was just that -- family. If I ever needed someone to take care of a pet I would trust Emma because I know she would love and respect my pet as her own ...

Emma B.

About Emma

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'm home all day--bring 'em over!

Hello, my animal family! If you've come to my profile, it's probably because you want to get a sense of who your pet will be staying with. To give you insight, below I've included three qualities I strongly believe I possess and how they apply to my services. Here they are:

FLEXIBLE
My profile phrase is "I'm home all day--bring 'em over!" because....well.... I'm literally home all day! If I dont have any ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I will usually ask for a meet and greet depending on the situation. Dogs have a few hundred million scent receptors. If they come to my house before their stay, they'll come back into a familiar environment that they can immediatly recognize. This, in turn, will make the transition smoother and lessen any potential separation anxiety they'll have. If you come over for the and , there are some questions below I'd like to go over with you. None of the answers will determine if I agree to have them over. And if you cannot do a and , it is okay, but they are strongly preferred. They aren't so much as to see if I will "accept" them here, it's more to them and get to introduce myself to you. Here are my questions:

-What is their name and what breed? (only if you know it! Best guess here.)
*Also, send me a cute picture of them!
-Are they spayed/neutered?
-Allergies?
-can I use photos/videos I take of them on my social media accounts? (Instagram and Facebook)
-Can you provide their pet safety plan?
*what person/people and # should I call in case of an emergency (another friend or family member in town), their vet clinic name and #, which pet hospital to go to in an emergency and #, if you have pet insurance, etc.
-Are they good with other dogs, cats, or people? (From children to elderly)
-Do they like affection or to be cuddled with?
-Are other services needed? *bath(s)
-Do they like treats?
*Can they eat "meaty bones"? Picture provided in photos.
-Have they had accidents inside the house
*this won't deter me from having them over. It'll mostly be case by case.
-What are some of their "favorites"?
*toys, foods, places, smells, sounds etc.
-Will you be able to provide everything they need to stay over? (example: Food, bowls, treats, leash, crate, inside/outside toys, pee pads, dog bed, etc.)
-Can they be left alone?
*If yes, what is a duration of time you're comfortable with?
-Does anything set them off? (Anything that makes them really: angry, excited, sad, etc.)
*Anything that makes their behavior or demeanor change
-Are you okay with them taking rides to a nearby park (cushing memorial park on Dudley Rd) or do various errands with me?
* I have three different sized dog seat harnesses for inside a car. I used to live in NH and it was illegal to have a pup in your car without one. Pictures are provided of the harnesses (S, M, L) in my photos.
*Both of my parents are professional drivers and have their CDL (commercial drivers license). My mom is a school bus driver (cant get any safer than that!) and my dad is a truck driver.
*As an example, the last dog I had over came with me and my mom to my doctors appt. While inside, my mom walked the dog around the building a few times. With the same dog on a different day, my boyfriend and I drove to dunkins for coffee. I brought the dog and we walked around outside for fresh air while my boyfriend went inside.
*Of course, the owner was OK with all of this.
***IF you wish for them to not be taken anywhere by car, please inform me and we will respect your wishes
-Can other people at my house care for them in little ways?
*Such as: give them treats, take them outside for a quick pee/poop, hold the leash when we go to the park, watch them while I shower or complete a task, watch them while I am on an errand (either if they are home being watched or in the car, or even in the car and want to get out to walk).
*All of the things mentioned above I have done with past dogs, it is just up to you and what you're comfortable with.
-I have a large family (Im the youngest of five kids) and I see my siblings often on the weekends here at my house. Are you okay with your pet being around several other people?
*the last dog I watched was over when we celebrated my sisters birthday. 7 adults were here as well as my two nephews, both younger than 7. The dog was so good during it. Would an environment like that be okay.
*please note than my Nonna also lives with us in her own section of the house. Myself and your pet can go there when a large amount of people come over that you wish for you pet to not be near. PLEASE know, we dont always have that many over. But sometimes, yes.

In closing, please inform me of any other aspect of your pet that you think I should know that hasn't been covered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emma's Pets

Vee

American Shorthair and Cat
2 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Arthur

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
5 months old, 34 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

Having a dog with me during my days would be an absolute pleasure. We would go outside and play, we'd go to the park that's a few houses down from me, and there's a bigger park called, "cushing" we'd go to. Cushing is more like a paved trail that is a huge square and is a mile long walk total. That is one ot my favorite places to take walks myself.

When inside, they'll be able to do as they please. A puppy I watched was fast asleep taking a nap one moment, and then up and playing tug of war the next. Whatever they desire to do, I'll cater to it! (As long as it is safe for them and play with you).

In Emma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.