House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Daniel C.
Daniel C.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma was kind and friendly. She kept me up to date on how Otto was doing. I would highly recommend

Emma B.
Emma B.
Lauren P.
Lauren P.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma is a wonderful dog sitter! I have a 4 month old puppy that tends to get energetic at times, but she was super happy and sleeping when I arrived home as she’d instantly made friends with Emma. She was prompt, knowleadgeable about dog sitting, and provided updates for me so I knew my fur baby was in extra great hands. I highly recommend! Will be rebooking Emma in the future!

Emma B.
Emma B.
Ian B.
Ian B.
Jul 30, 2018

Emma is a lovely dog sitter. My Harrier is extremely comfortable with her, and she is always there when I need. If you are looking for someone intelligent, kind, and great with dogs, look no further, for Emma is all that and more.

Emma B.
Emma B.

About Emma

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

cuddles, walks, and runs

I am animal lover through and through. I grew up fostering animals for a local humane society, and more recently I have volunteered as a walker for human societies. My family has had 6 dogs, currently they have 2.

Can currently accommodate last-minute needs! So reach out now for anything you need unexpectedly.

I just moved to DC from LA and am in the midst of networking and interviewing, so most of my week day ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

Prior to meeting your pet I would like to know if they have any allergies, their size, how they are with other people/dogs, and what their favorite things to do are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emma watches your pet

I am currently exploring DC, so taking your pet with me is a great excuse for me to get outside even more. I will likely walk around your neighborhood, but can also go to dog parks or other places if you would like. I would love to play with a dog inside or outside, whatever they are most comfortable with, as well as just sit with them if they get anxiety and like having company in the house. I pride myself on finding most dog's favorite scratch spot. I am here to spoil them and fill their day.

Emma's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.