House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Matthew W.
Matthew W.
Aug 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Emily was very kind and sent frequent updates about the dogs. We felt completely comfortable with her staying at our home. Our two dogs are young and quite energetic so they may have been lot to handle and this led to something of a mess when we got back home, but overall we were quite pleased with the service.

Emily T.
Emily T.
Kyler C.
Kyler C.
Jul 4, 2015
Verified Stay

Emily takes great care of our dog. In fact, I think she was disappointed it was us when we came home and not Emily.

Emily T.
Emily T.
My L.
My L.
May 18, 2015
Verified Stay

We were grateful that Emily could sit for us last minute. We knew the two were going to get along after the meet and greet! She took care of my 13 week old pup for 2 nights, and sent photos everyday of the two of them playing, which made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend her, and will definitely be booking with her again in the future!

Emily T.
Emily T.

About Emily

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Pet Sitter!

~~~~~~ ASK ME FOR CODE TO GET $20 OFF FIRST STAY ~~~~~~

Hello! My name is Emily and I would love to sit for your furbabies!

I have been and animal lover and owner my entire life. I have two, wonderful dogs: a Border Collie named Roxie, and a Rat Terrier named Luigi. As well as a medium-hair kitty named Primrose.

I currently volunteer at the Houston Humane Society. I absolutely love working with animals.I am ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for a dog, I would love to know about their personality such as if they are food aggressive as well as what motivates them such as food or a toy. If they follow a certain schedule, I would love to help.

I do not have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on spending time with your dog at least twice a day, for anywhere between 45 minutes to an hour for each visit. If you prefer I stay longer or if I stay overnight, I am willing to work with you.

Extra house-sitting services
I am more than willing to do any additional tasks asked of me including (but not limited to): caring for other pets, feeding fish, bringing in any mail or packages delivered, watering planets, etc.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.