House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Erin B.
Erin B.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was fantastic. She is very organized and responsive. I came home to a very happy, mellow dog. Thank you, Emily, for taking such good care of Lulu!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Theodora A.
Theodora A.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic job. She kept us informed almost daily with photos and messages about our two dogs. When we returned home after two weeks away, the mail and newspapers were neatly stacked up and the house looked immaculate. We hope she will sit for us again!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Manda L.
Manda L.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

This is my full-time job.

Over the last 2 years I have been an in-home dog sitter, and dog walker for a small handful of regulars. My family jokes that I am "homeless" because I have been constantly going from house to house, caring for my clients dogs. I am now in a position where I can do what I love, full-time. I am so excited to be able to open up my schedule and fill the spaces with some ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I always like to know the name and phone number of emergency contacts as well as the name of the veterinary clinic used. It is important for me to know if a dog has any medications or physical limitations. Basically, I like to know their current daily routine so that I can replicate it as closely as possible, plus any quirks or habits that may be good for me to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

I love exploring the trail systems, going to dog parks, going on hikes, all depending on the size and ability of the dogs I am walking and their specific needs or personality types. I understand that like people, not every dog enjoys the same activities. I strive to get all the details I can on the dogs I watch so that the care they receive from me is as consistent and seamless as the care they receive from "mom" or "dad."

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.