Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Carla C.
Carla C.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was amazing! This was our first time leaving our 10 month old pup for the weekend and highly recommend booking with Emily. She was very responsive, giving regular updates and adorable photos and generally made me feel at ease. I could tell my dog had a fun, safe weekend with a lot of stimulation and exercise!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Kristi L.
Kristi L.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was reliable, on time, and took great care of Zoey. We will use her again.

Emily S.
Emily S.
Nancy T.
Nancy T.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was an awesome dog sitter for my Miniature Schnauzer, Roxy! Prior to dropping off our dog, she made a point to find out as much as she could about Roxy. Communication was very good & she sent us pictures throughout the day. Both Emily and Roxy looked very comfortable fwith each other rom the start. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to my friends. Thank you again!

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

PartTime dog/pet care, know pet CPR

Professionally, I’ve worked as a dog walker/caretaker for over a year. Personally, I’ve cared for my own pets for over 22 years including dogs, cats, birds, small critters, fish, and turtles/reptiles. I’m also a part time paramedic with emergency medicine skills, including pet CPR. I’ve always had a special place in my heart for all animals and I provide quality care to, not only dogs, but any other pets ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Any medical/special needs for your pet, allergies, and triggers your pet may have. I have experience in the medical field and am able to follow specific instructions

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Maverick

Weimaraner
3 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Olive

Other Pets
3 years, 1 mo. old, 2 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Though I do not have a yard, I provide long/frequent walks throughout the day to nearby dog park and other open areas.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.