Emily S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Lily F.
Lily F.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow! I am so lucky that I found Emily! This Thanksgiving, I needed to travel across the country and couldn't bring Darcy. Darcy is a sweet pup, but she has attachment issues and needed medication for some health issues during that time — leaving me stressed. Emily was the most thoughtful, kind, understanding, loving, flexible temporary dog mom Darcy could've asked for. She really treated Darcy like she was her own pup, and sent me plenty ...

Emily S.
Emily S.
Darya C.
Darya C.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Syndi has stayed with Emily twice - both great experiences. Before the first stay, Emily arranged a meet and greet, which was very helpful (and also to ensure that the two dogs would get along). Emily sends lots of photos and videos so we can see Syndi's walks, belly rubs, playtime, naps, etc. I highly recommend her and would 100% leave Syndi with her again.

Emily S.
Emily S.
R.J. S.
R.J. S.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily made “placing the dog” one of the best decisions made while preparing for our recent trip. Emily truly shared home and heart with our 15 month old shih tzu Pearl during our first separation/vacation and provided pictures daily, making it feel like we were able to”keep an eye” on her while away.
Would definitely use again and recommend.

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

27
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Let’s have a PupsGiving Together!

Dogs are our little heartbeats at our feet. They are our best friends, fur babies and our children. I like to run, walk, and be outside, but I also love snuggle time and nurturing dogs. As a life time pet/dog owner and lover and an art background in photo, I will send regular updates and photos to you while you have to be away from your pet(s), as I understand the importance of ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

What does your dog need? Lots of recreation? Lots of snuggles, playtime daily? How can I make them comfortable? What treats Do they like? Do they know any commands? Can they go to the dog park? And anything else you think would help me to take the best care of them I possibly can!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Gus

Boston Terrier, Chihuahua, and Mixed
3 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I do long walks in the morning and at night and will even jog with your dog if they need the extra energy burned off! We will play daily and if they like the dog park there is a small park just 3 blocks away, and prospect park is less than a mile for those longer walks/runs.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.