Emily S.

Emily S.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$11
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Sayer D.
Sayer D.
May 29, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Emily! My dog, Wesley, has truly found a furrever friend in her. She is an amazingly responsible individual who I have entrusted with Wesley since I met her, in 2013. Emily is always timely to walk and feed Wesley while I'm at work, going above and beyond to take him to a park or pond for maximum fun (and exhaustion!) She is consistent and reliable, as well as ...

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

let me run and cuddle w/ your pup!

Hello! I’m lucky in that, since I was born, there have been all sorts of dogs in my household. I became a dog owner myself on my 21st birthday, opening me up to a world of dog friends and dog lovers! I’ve dog sat and walked a number of my friends’ dogs (of all tempermants, breeds, and sizes) for years and loved every second of it. My own dog, Nellie, an Aussie/lab ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I love ALL dog breeds (especially pits). However, I would like to know whether your dog struggles with pulling, is reactive towards other dogs/bikes/etc on walks, or whether they’re timid or prefer certain toys or treats when I’m locking up after the walk/drop in.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Nellie

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 11 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I LOVE walking. My dog can only handle one or two walks in the summer heat, so I enjoy the opportunity and excuse to get outside as much as possible. I love the greenway walking paths, and live within very close walking distance of three different access points! Your pup will get plenty of exercise whilst he or she stays with me. If agreed upon in advance, I’ll gladly take your pup (along with my own) to the private dog parks at Sandy Creek Park, free of charge.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.