Emily S.

West Roxbury, West Roxbury, MA

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
9 Reviews

Steve R.
Steve R.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Everything about Emily's care for Dexter was perfect. I'd give six stars if I could. She was always on time, very communicative, and cared for Dex like he was her own. You will not regret having Emily as your dog-walker.

Emily S.
Emily S.
Bar Kristina M.
Bar Kristina M.
May 25, 2018
Verified Stay


Emily S.
Emily S.
Megan G.
Megan G.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was great! My puppy Rayder can be a handful and she handled him like a pro. She was great about communicating and I got the best pictures! Will definitely book again!

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

ICU RN with very flexible schedule!

I’m a young, energetic Surgical ICU nurse who loves any and all forms of furry companionship! I work in the South End and live in Chestnut Hill so I spend a lot of time in both the city and the suburbs.

As a nurse, I work 3 NIGHTS a week, which gives me 4 days off during the week (plus mornings or afternoons between shifts) during which I have ample time to spend playing ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I like to know if your pup is house trained, if they are crate-trained/required to sleep in a crate at night or when home alone, and how he or she is around children and other dogs (have they ever been aggressive on vs off lead?). I also find it helpful to know when they like to be fed, where they like to sleep, and their favorite treats!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I live on a corner lot with a large (unfenced) yard on a dead-end street and am both a short walk and drive from countless parks and trails. I’m a very active individual and love to be out and about, so your pup will not be at a loss for playtime when they’re with me! I also drive a SUV so I have plenty of room for transporting friends of all sizes.

You can rest easy knowing that in my care, they will receive endless amounts of attention and play time. I am patient and loving and will treat them with the love and respect they deserve! As mentioned, I have a very flexible work schedule and am willing to sleep at your home to provide the most security and comfort for your pup. My roommate (also pupper-obsessed) has a very flexible schedule too, so if your dog was ever staying with me while I was working overnight, they would have her undivided love and attention until I returned home in the morning!

I am an over-communicator and take borderline-obsessive amounts of photos (especially when it comes to pups) so you will never be missing your fur-babies no matter how far away you are!! Whether I care for your dog in your home or mine, or simply drop by to let them stretch their legs, I promise they’ll be in fantastic care with someone who treats them like their own!

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.