Emily S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$31
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Claudia M.
Claudia M.
Mar 13, 2018

Emily has walked my dogs on several occasions now and has been amazing! The first time she walked my dog I had asked her for an odd request. I had been working late two days and by the second day my dog seem really down. I asked Emily if it was possible for her to spend some extra time with my pup petting him and playing with his chew toys which she did! She also ...

Emily S.
Emily S.
Laura S.
Laura S.
Mar 13, 2018

Emily is a wonderful with our dog Bruce! She is kind in her approach yet firm with direction, keeping him safe at all times. Bruce is always so happy to see Emily and I know he is in good hands and never worry about him at all when he is with Emily. She Loves animals and it shows! I would recommend her in the future and will use her at Rover.

Emily S.
Emily S.
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Mar 12, 2018

Where do I start ?! Me and my Golden retriever Sonny met Emily thru another dog walking service. I instantly felt so comfortable with Emily,and Sonny took such a liking to her as well. She goes above and beyond with Sonny. He always comes back tired and happy. Whenever I need someone last minute Emily is there to help out. Sonny runs out the door when he sees Emily no looking back at me. I ...

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible availability

I've been an animal lover since I could walk. I was raised around animals, and we've always had dogs. My living experience has been with a medium sized mutt, a jack russel terrier, and a poodle chihuahua. I've also volunteered with several animal shelters and animal rescues, and have been a dog walker for about a year. I'm very diligent with caring for pets, and am sure to keep them hydrated on warmer walks, and ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

If they have any triggers I should look out for, how they engage with other people/dogs, etc. I prefer medium sized dogs, my favorites are cavalier king charles spaniels.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

I love going on walks in the parks, especially since I've been living in bigger cities for the past several years. Exploring nature and especially walking on grass for their paws is something I enjoy doing.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.