Emily S.

Emily S.

Sudbury, ON

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Charlotte N.
Charlotte N.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Lilly is a timid dog, and uneasy around other dogs. Emily did a great job of socializing Lilly with her friendly cocker spaniel. I will be very happy to leave Lilly with her again.

Emily S.
Emily S.
Sophie M.
Sophie M.
Aug 12, 2017
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover.com. Emily was very sweet. I think Poppy enjoyed her stay at Emily's. It would have been helpful knowing in advance when Emily was working to facilitate pick up - and I didn't think to ask, but Emily's boyfriend was sweet about being available. Only because my dog is on the anxious side, had I known I could have prepared Emily for Poppy's reactions when left alone. We were ...

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Emily's dog boarding and daycare

I am a physiotherapist assistant and have just started working full time and looking to make some extra money on the side . I have been a dog owner for over 10 years. I would love to work with dogs all day so I figured this job would be good for me. I have always had dogs in my life and currently have a little puppy. I am a very big dog person and would love ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they get along well with other dogs, if they are house trained and if they are not, if you have a crate for them. If a male, I would like to know if he is neutered as my female is not yet spayed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Brinley

Cocker Spaniel
1 year, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We can go to dog parks, Bell Park, hikes and just ordinary walks in the neighborhood.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.