Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Michelle Z.
Michelle Z.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Flexible and accommodating as well as communicative. Diego enjoyed his stay, and we were happy to know he was having fun and making friends while we were gone!

Emily S.
Thanks, Michelle! Diego is welcome anytime, we loved having him!
Emily S.
Jill O.
Jill O.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We were thrilled with the care and attention Emily gave our dog Thor. He had a wonderful stay with her and came home a very happy dog! We feel like she treated him just like she would her own puppy. We certainly plan to ask Emily to watch Thor again in the future.

Emily S.
Emily S.
Frances C.
Frances C.
Jul 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily and Alex were absolutely wonderful with our two dogs, Rocky and Reesie. We were out of town for two weeks and they sent us lots of updates and photos. Our pups loved playing with their sweet dog, Basil. Emily and Alex were communicative, friendly, flexible, and kept our minds at ease while we were away. Thank you both so much!

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Alex & Emily! PAWfect Pup Sitters!

Alex and I have been doing rover for about 3 years now and have loved every second of it. We welcome all dogs old, young, big, small or needy! We both work 8 hour days but with our staggered schedule the dogs will never be alone for more than 4-5 hours if your dog stays with us on a week day. On weekends we love to go to the dog park across the street from ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Does your dog like other dogs? Does your dog need medications? how old is your dog? Does your dog need any special treatments?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Basil

Border Collie
4 years, 5 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around the kalorama neighborhood which includes dog parks and rock creek park. I am an avid runner if your dog likes to take runs!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
It is up to you. I am okay with the pups sleeping my bed. But if you prefer they are crated or on a doggie bed on the floor that's good too!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Weekends all day everyday. M-F at least 10 hours.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.