Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

28
repeat clients
76 Reviews

Tom S.
Tom S.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily took great care of our dogs and was a pleasure to work with. 100% recommended!

Emily R.
Nessa R.
Nessa R.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay! This time my husband’s schedule was a bit more flexible so he was able to drop off the dogs and he saw how happy and how comfortable they got right away! We got updates each day and night and that was super nice! I love how happy my dogs are when they are with Emily and her family! If you are looking for someone who responds promptly, is caring, has experience with ...

Emily R.
Jesse S.
Jesse S.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Was able to leave my10 week old puppy all day with Emily with no worries ! We received updates and she was very prompt in any communications. Highly recommend her services.

Emily R.

About Emily

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Care When You're Not There

We are an animal-loving family with two dogs and two cats of our own. We have a corgi named Lucy (23 lbs) and a basset hound/Rottweiler mix named Romeo (45 lbs).

Our neighborhood is walk-friendly and our back and front yards are fully-fenced. We enjoy going to the dog park and our dogs both love meeting new canine friends. They have yet to meet a dog or person they didn't adore. There are many neighborhood ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

We like to know everything there is to know about your dog! We are very comfortable with all breeds. We have a smaller house, so we cannot accept dogs over 100lbs as we don't feel we could give them adequate space. We also have two kids, so if your dog is not good with small children we are probably not the best fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Emily's Pets

Lucy

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
7 years old, 23 lbs.

Romeo

Basset Hound and Rottweiler
3 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We would do at least one daily walk with your dog at your request. We like to walk all of the dogs together, but if your preference is to have your dog walked separately we would be happy to accommodate. If your dog needs substantially more exercise please discuss this with us in advance (depending on the time commitment, this may come at an additional cost. I.e. $5 for an extra halffr hr walk, etc).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever they are most comfortable! Our dogs sleep in their crates next to each other, but if your dog would be happiest somewhere else, they are welcome there!

Time I'll spend with your dog
We frequently take our dogs with us when we leave the house. We love bringing our dogs to the dog park and would happily have your dog join us (if he/she likes the park). When we do leave the house, we kennel our dogs (usually not for more than 2-3 hours). If your dog is not crate-trained we do have areas of the house that we would block off for him/her to be in while we're gone.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.