Emily R.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

10%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
121 Reviews

Victoria W.
Victoria W.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was really great! She took great care of Migo, sent lots of pictures, and always updated me. I will book her again! And I’m a nervous, protective dog mom :)

Emily R.
Michael H.
Michael H.
Aug 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Great job on short notice. Thor has fun!

Emily R.
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was awesome!! She agreed to watch my dog last minute for 14 hours and was super accommodating to my schedule.

Emily R.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Austin Pets Alive! Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Back Yard Dog Park

I run Back Yard Dog Park out of my home full time. My boyfriend Nick and I are experienced dog owners and animal lovers that would love to have your pup come and enjoy our little doggy retreat. I was raised up around dogs, dog trainers and dog lovers. We have two dogs ourselves, Ladybird and Spider, both from Austin Pets Alive!. We love to go hiking and swimming as much as we like a ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I always want to know these basic things:
Breed/ Weight / Age
Eating schedule (grazer or scheduled?) what time you normally wake up?
Are they crate trained? how often do you use the crate?
Where do they sleep, and where are they when you're not home?

I do have breed preferences to an extent, I am normally wary of pure bred Australian Shepherds and other high energy breeds, but always give your pup a chance and do a meet and greet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Spider

Great Dane and Labrador Retriever
6 years, 3 months old, 70 lbs.

Ladybird

Black and Tan Coonhound and Mixed
3 years, 8 months old, 60 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We try and keep our activities at home, however some of our regular clients that we host weekly will come out to Red Bud Isle or the Greenbelt with us. We have a lovely loop to walk in our neighborhood, however our yard is our ultimate source of doggy exercise and play.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.