Dog Boarding

$53
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$49
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Charlotte E.
Charlotte E.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is amazing! She was so communicative and sent great pictures of both pets, including the sassy kitty.

Emily P.
Emily P.
Roberta & Aaron M.
Roberta & Aaron M.
Aug 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is AMAZING! My dog had a fantastic time and I was put at ease with all of the photos, updates and videos Emily sent. Thanks for taking such good care of Linda - she misses you already!

Emily P.
Emily P.
Stephanie C.
Stephanie C.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was such a great sitter for our two cats! She was always on time, very timely with her responses, and was very flexible with our schedule for coming in. She went above and beyond in playing with the cats, making sure their litter was clean, and gave them plenty of outdoor time on the balcony so they could get some much-needed sunshine. I loved the pictures she took, and I felt very safe leaving ...

Emily P.
Emily P.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Flexible Schedule, Cats & Dogs!

Hi! I'm Emily and I love dogs. They have been a part of my life since I was six months old (as you can see from my photos), when my parents adopted our first pound-puppy, Peaches. My love for our best friends only grew and I found that I had a natural knack for understanding and caring for animals.

I have one dog of my own, Luke Skywalker, who is a seven month old mutt ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

The things I like to know about a dog before sitting him or her starts with their general personality. Does your dog need to get their energy out on a run or in a park? Does your dog like to relax and take it easy and binge some netflix (because that's okay with me too). I'd love to learn a little background and then I'll know exactly how to spend our day together!

Another great thing for me to know is if your dog is comfortable being alone (and for how long), is friendly with other dogs, and what they need to be happy in a day. I work in a dog-friendly office so if they are up for it, they can join me all week! If not, that's okay too. I have Saturdays-Mondays off and Wednesdays I can work from home.

If your dog stays with me at my apartment, it is carpeted, so potty-trained dogs are preferred. I understand if If they are not and often take puppies, so bringing along supplies like a gate, crate, and cleaning supplies would be greatly appreciated!

The more I know about your dog, the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Luke Skywalker

Australian Cattle Dog, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
1 year, 1 mo. old, 48 lbs.

Toby

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
5 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

On a stay with me, dogs will have fun! One of my favorite things to do is go on walks and I know any pup who joins me will have the same amount of fun exploring. We'll also play together. Maybe a bit of tug of war or fetch or good old fashioned chase. Overall, I'll show your dog love and joy - in whatever form they love. If it's running for twenty minutes or snuggling up on the couch, I know we'll have a great time.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.