Emily O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Jan C.
Jan C.
Aug 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Once again, a great stay for our dog Cody. Emily took great care of him. It was super hot and she took him to the lake for a swim with his pal Rocko, twice (That's our guy Cody with Rocko in the swimming pics). Emily is great with communication so we never have to worry how our dog is doing. They treat our dog like family!

Emily O.
Emily O.
Andrea D.
Andrea D.
Oct 17, 2016
Verified Stay

Liffey came back happily worn out at the end of her stay. Emily kept in touch with updates and pictures and Liffey seemed to have a great time.

Emily O.
Emily O.
Jan C.
Jan C.
Oct 9, 2016
Verified Stay

Our dog Cody absolutely loved his stay with Emily and Rocko. He was happy and well cared for. We got daily pictures, which is great.

Emily O.
Emily O.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Two people and their English Lab!

Hi! We are Allan and Emily and we live in a 1,600 sq.ft ranch style home with our 8-year-old English Lab, Rocko. We recently renovated our home, making it very pet friendly with a fully open floor plan (lots of space to run around!) and laminate floors, eliminating any concerns for keeping dogs in certain areas or from running around. We also have a fully fenced backyard where our dog loves to run ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Before caring for your dog, we would love to know about any known behavioral issues, how your dog gets on with other dogs, and if they have any favorite activities or if there are any specific activities that should be avoided (fear of the water anyone?!). It would also be important for us to know of allergies and previous and/or current injuries. This information will help us provide the best care possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets


Labrador Retriever
12 years old, 93 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Depending on your dog's age and your preferences, we would love to take your dog on walks around our neighborhood as well as on trail walks around Kirkland. We would also love to visit Jasper Off-Leash Park in Kirkland and/or Marymoor Off-Leash Park in Redmond. If the weather is good, swimming is always a favorite activity for us and our boy as is playing fetch outside. Indoors, we love to cuddle and provide belly rubs and scratches and, if your dog is anything like our dog, wrestling and playing hide-and-go-seek are popular choices!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.