Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Warren D.
Warren D.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so glad we chose Emily to take care of Sammi!! She was very content to stay with Emily as we could tell right away that she adapted to Emily and her new surroundings quickly. We felt so comfortable leaving Sammi in good hands that we actually enjoyed our trip without guilt. We would definitely recommend Emily to take care of their puppy!!!

Emily O.
Emily O.
Connor C.
Connor C.
Jun 21, 2018

Emily is such a caring and responsible person! From saving her cat to rescuing birds she is a true animal lover. Emily will surely go above and beyond to take care of your animals as if they were her own. I can not recommend her enough!

Emily O.
Emily O.

About Emily

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Passionate, Experienced Pup Lover!

Vegetarian! Animal devotee! Active, Walk-Loving Student!
Have loved and cared for many animals; including the rescued and homeless, elderly and special needs, working (service and farm) animals and wild animals. My closest relationships are with Bonnie, my special baby kitty. I adopted her weaned too young and severely sick with coccidia contracted from her Mom. She is now a healthy and brave 2yr old girl! I am a current caregiver to Fret, a goofy and ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I love all fur babies far and wide! Please let me know any and all special attentions, no matter how big or small, that need to be given to your pup. Because I have experience with reactive and special needs animals, anything along those lines should be known asap so accommodations can be made for you and your friend. Another caution is that there are cats in my house. Although I am able to keep them separate easily, and my cats are good with dogs, it's good to know how much caution needs to be given while your dog is visiting!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Emily watches your pet

I know the Sarnia-Lambton area extremely well. I am lucky enough to live in close proximity to the beaches of Lake Huron (5-10 minute walk), Canatara Park (30 minute walk), the Howard Watson trail and many smaller parks and dog parks! I live on a corner lot with a fenced yard (big enough for catch), and have many doggy friends for play dates if we are comfortable! Additionally, I have a close relationship with my vet who lives down the street, and practices a short 10 min drive away in case of emergency.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.