Emily N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews
Lizzy M.
Lizzy M.
Jul 22, 2019

Emily is my go-to for any and everything dog related. I have an 8 month old puppy and, as a first time dog owner, Emily has been invaluable in helping me with understanding how to best train and care for him. She's incredibly knowledgeable about how to care for dogs (young and old) and has become a resource for me and my friends. She's not only been helpful with care taking (during the day and ...

Emily N.
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Jul 21, 2019

Emily is trustworthy and reliable, and I’d absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter! I have a very shy and timid 1 y/o rescue who’s very selective with who she likes to be around, yet I’ve never once had a problem leaving her with a Emily while I’m away and I’m always confident that Mona will return happy and healthy. Added bonus for the daily photos I get sent of Mona tagging along ...

Emily N.
Melody C.
Melody C.
Jul 21, 2019

Emily has been an amazing foster for our rescue and taking amazing care of our rescue dogs ensuring they get all the love and attention and need before they find their forever homes. She has always been an amazing dog mom to one of our rescues and we love see all the love and patience she has when it comes to working with dogs of all personalities. I would trust Emily with any of our ...

Emily N.

About Emily

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experience dog owner and sitter!

Hello! My name is Emily and I'm super excited to welcome your dog into my home! We've been fostering and training dogs for over three years, and even foster-failed and ended up with my permanent dog Scooby! Scooby is from Taiwan, and was initially very shy with people so required a lot of love! One thing that he always loved...dogs! He and I have that in common.

Scooby, my partner and I just relocated from ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences here, I do not discriminate! Prior to house sitting, I would like to understand your dog's daily routine, and if they have anything they love (like some yummy treats) or don't like (perhaps squirrels are the enemy).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Scooby

Formosan Mountain Dog and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 4 months old, 50 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I'm a pretty active person and run almost every morning with my own dog. If your dog is up for that, they can join! If not, I'm looking forward to walking them around Midtown, and perhaps throwing a ball with them at Piedmont Park :)

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.