Emily N.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Jan 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is a reliable and flexible sitter! Her dropping in to spend an hour with Pepper has really helped us out once a week as my husband and I are both at work all day that day...and Pepper is still too young to go to daycare or be left at a sitters house. I feel so much better knowing that a responsible and experienced dog-lover like Emily can be with our puppy when we ...

Emily N.
Emily N.
Matt M.
Matt M.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is great and took excellent care of my pup Ziggy, with lots of updates and pics

Emily N.
Emily N.
Stan G.
Stan G.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

I can not say enough great things about Emily as our little buddy’s sitter! She was nothing short of amazing! We will absolutely use Emily in the future and actually feel relieved now knowing that we have a wonderful sitter available close by.

Emily N.
Emily N.

About Emily

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active person+Work from home

My name is Emily. I have grown up with animals around, and I began working as a sitter/walker throughout my undergraduate and graduate school years. My pets are my children. My husband and I enjoy going to the beach, swimming, running, walking, hiking and being outside. I have a small havanese and 2 cats of my own who do well with other critters. I love to take animals with me on adventures if the ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how your pet is socialized (cats, dogs, neither.) I would like to know if the dog has any specific fears. I would also like to know if they have any special needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Desi

Havanese
1 year, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Smooches

Cat and Mixed
3 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Mr. Bingley

Cat and Persian
7 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

My dogs go with me most places unless I have to go somewhere they cannot (no worries,no hot cars.) I have a nice sized yard and live next to a ball field which is great for play time. I love taking the pups for walks on the beach. I do also enjoy hiking, so if I am hiking I would love to take him/her along. I would love to hear your dogs favorite activities as well.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.