Emily M.

Emily M.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Kimberly P.
Kimberly P.
Mar 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily is nothing short of amazing. She was able to take our dog in last minute after another boarder cancelled on me. It was great knowing our dog was well taken care of, it showed that she had a happy time when we picked up our pup :-)

Emily M.
Emily M.
Polly G.
Polly G.
Sep 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily saved our butts! We were going away for a week and our petsitter fell through last minute but Emily took over no problem. She was accommodating and very communicative and she knew exactly what to do. And her dog Garvey was calm, sweet, and friendly with our dog Aggie. Emily arranged for us to introduce them at a dog park beforehand so they were already friends by the time we were away. She even ...

Emily M.
Emily M.
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Jun 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily was great with my dog. She's very patient, understanding and great at communicating. I would highly recommend her!

Emily M.
Emily M.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Pet Loving, Home Full time!

Are you looking for a place to board your pet while you're away? Do you need a trustworthy sitter who can come to your pet? I can provide your dog with excellent care in your home or mine.

I love dogs, my happy place is the dog park or a field trip to the dog beach. I live in Glendale with my Husband and my sweet beagle, Garvey. Garvey loves going to the dog beach ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is reliably house trained, has any aggression issues, or any special needs (ie. my dog has separation anxiety). Every dog is unique, so I don't have any preferences around breeds, although I do prefer if it's a large dog - they walk well on leashes (and won't walk me!).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Garvey Allen Rauch

Beagle
8 years old, 43 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We have a park a half a block away for walks and we also have the Griffith dog park which is a really quick 3 minute drive. I also enjoy occasionally taking dogs on a field trip to Rosie's Dog Beach. At home we can alternate between sunbathing, napping, playing, and cuddling.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.