Emily M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
63 Reviews

Chelsea W.
Chelsea W.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Phoebe loved her stay with Emily! She had a great time with all the dogs and came home exhausted!

Emily M.
Emily M.
Julie T.
Julie T.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie LOVE's going to Emily's! He had so much fun staying with Emily's family he didn't want to go home! We did a couple short visits before our vacation to get him comfortable there and not only did it get him feeling at home there but it helped him get over his resistance to getting in the car! I'm so happy to have someplace that Charlie loves to go to now. It really makes the ...

Emily M.
Emily M.
Peggy B.
Peggy B.
Oct 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily (and Sean) are real, live dog lovers. My dog - who has separation anxiety - was so happy there. I was able to relax and not worry, knowing she was being cared for so well. Getting an update and a picture or two each day is such a boon to pet owners who are away. Thank you for your loving care!!

Emily M.
Emily M.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Comfy Paws

We have a spatious property and a very dog friendly home. I work from home and my husband works locally on contract so we will be supervising and interacting with your dog at all times.

We want our guests to feel like they're at home, so they can play with toys, lay on our couch, or nap in the sun in our large, fully fenced in backyard. Of course they also get lots of love ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

We love and welcome all dogs. We do require a Meet & Greet before all new stats so all parties are comfortable. Before we care for your dog we would like to know where and how they sleep, if they have any allergies, if they show any aggression towards animals or humans, and if there's anything else you would like us to know about your fur baby.
We ask you to bring your dogs food, food bowl, bed, collar and leash, and any other comfort or necessary items so your dog feels as comfortable as possible. We can provide treats but it's usually best if you bring those as well so your dog will not experience tummy upset from change in food.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets


American Pit Bull Terrier and Boxer
2 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We will take your dog on 1-2 walks per day along with outings and field trips. Those walks will always be leashes and at the beach, around the track at the polo grounds in Aptos, or on hiking trails. Again, we will stick as closely as possible to your dogs schedule. Plenty of exercise leads to low anxiety but please notify us of any special needs your dog may have (needing longer or shorter walks) as well as location preferences.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We like to keep your dogs patterns as close to the way they are at home as possible. If your dog sleeps in their own bed or crate we will honor that. Typicallg their bed is in our room and door is closed (there is water in the room) so there's no getting into trouble while we're sleeping. Sometimes we will allow dogs in our bed. What usually works if they are used to sleeping in your bed is having their bed right next to our bed and comforting them when needed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My husband and I will be supervising your dog at all times. We will spend a lot of time giving them love and attention and well as plenty of exercise.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.