Emily L.

Emily L.

Washington Heights, NYC

House Sitting

$63
in your home
per night
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Ben G.
Ben G.
Oct 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was great with our dog and cat while we were gone. When she came back to house sit again, both pets were excited to see her (the ultimate compliment). Will book again!

Emily L.
Emily L.
Mary Liz M.
Mary Liz M.
Oct 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was great! This was the first time we used Rover...but it won't be our last. Thanks!

Emily L.
Emily L.
Kala N.
Kala N.
Aug 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was wonderful! She accommodated our last minute request graciously and set up a meet-and-greet right away. She was gentle and kind with our dog, Eva, who clearly warmed up to her very easily. She was able to coax Eva into exploring new places (something she had been very nervous about). Emily sent me updates regularly and clearly took great care of Eva. I will definitely be reaching out to her again!

Emily L.
Emily L.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Columbia grad student, dog lover

I'm currently a graduate student at Columbia University studying clinical psychology. I have a flexible schedule and just really miss having a dog since moving to the city for school. I've always had family pets growing up and thought this would be a great opportunity to get a little break from school and have some furry pals again :) I've had quite a bit of experience walking a variety of dogs, I used to dog walk ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, all are welcome :) It would be helpful to know a bit about the dog's personality, how they are around other people and other dogs, phobias, dietary restrictions, medications, etc. Just anything that could help me provide them with the best possible time while they're with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

Unique to each family/dog preferences. I love walking through the parks and finding areas where the dogs are able to explore and sniff around. I love going to the dog parks as well if that's something the owners are comfortable with. I love giving tummy rubs, playing fetch, jogging, training them on new tricks, etc. Just having a good time with them :)

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.