Emily K.

(8)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: About a day

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Eileen M.
Eileen M.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was communicative and reliable when she cared for our dog for a long weekend. Maple can be shy and slow to warm in a confusing situation for her. But during our time away, Emily was patient with Maple and understanding. By the time we returned, Maple seemed well-adjusted and happy.

Emily K.
Rich K.
Rich K.
Dec 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily's great. We went out of town for several days, and she was extremely reliable in watching our cat and giving her TLC.

Emily K.
Daniel B.
Daniel B.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is a great sitter for my dog. We've used her twice now, and she takes him to all his favorite spots. We appreciate how accommodating she is and the updates she sends. I recommend Emily for dog sitting based on my experiences.

Emily K.

About Emily

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional dog hiking buddy

I have loved and owned dogs all of my life and I view them as a part of my family. I have taken care of other dogs for the past 12+ years, but I recently moved to nederland so I am hoping to meet some new furry friends to bring love into my life. My husband also loves dogs, but it's not the right time for us to buy our own pup! We would love ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I am not comfortable watching a dog that has biting or dangerous behavioral problems.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I am very active outdoors and I love hiking and running around Boulder. I am very athletic and love throwing balls, bones, disks, and sticks!

Emily's Service Area

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.