Emily K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Christopher L.
Christopher L.
Feb 12, 2018

Emily is a highly responsible person with dogs. I have left my dogs (two German Shepherds) in her care, and they are always returned as happy as always, and clean. She is able to abide by feeding plans, and other details regarding caregiving.
I remember one time that they both got into mud when I left them with Emily for a day. I wouldn't have known that they did, because Emily made sure they were ...

Emily K.
Emily K.
William O.
William O.
Feb 11, 2018

Emily Kirby has been one of my best friends for nearly four years. Throughout this time, I have always found her to be incredibly reliable, trustworthy, timely and kindhearted. Most notably, her love of dogs has been unwavering and is, sincerely, a major reason for our connection. I trust Emily fully with animal care and know that any dog will be lucky to meet her (though she will likely consider herself the luckier one).

Emily K.
Emily K.
Beka L.
Beka L.
Feb 11, 2018

Emily is absolutely terrific with dogs! I never hesitate to call her when I need a dog-sitter for my two pups. I never worry if my dogs are in great hands and it makes traveling so much easier. I would highly recommend Emily to anyone looking for a dependable and sweet dog-sitter!

Emily K.
Emily K.

About Emily

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A dogless dog lover grad student

I love dogs but I'm in grad school so I don't have time to have one of my own so this is my way to get my dog fix! I have dog sat for numerous family members and co-workers, love to be outside, and love the company of dogs. I am in class in the morning Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays and I have an afternoon class on Mondays. I work until 5 of Tuesdays and ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

How active they are (good with longer walks, hikes, or just a mellow walk), if they are friendly with other dogs, how they are with strangers, any aggressions (like food or toys), any illnesses or medical information, how they are on a leash, and anything the owner may think is important for me to know

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

I will play with dogs, take them on walks or hikes. I can take dogs to dog parks, places to swim, or just on a walking trail.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.