Emily J.

Emily J.

Riverdale, MD

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Meghan T.
Meghan T.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was such a great sitter! She has a dog, so we met before hand to make sure they got along. I wasn't nervous leaving Ham since I knew how great of a dog mom Emily was. Throughout my trip, I received pictures and texts about Ham's mini vacay! I would definitely recommend Emily as a dog sitter!

Emily J.
Emily J.
Lakisha R.
Lakisha R.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily and her roommates were great with Milo. They were open to meet to see if things would go well with the two dogs and once they did well at the park, we did a home visit so it would not be new to Milo. Emily showed no fear and handled Milo very well. Milo requires love but firmness too and she gave him both. He warmed up to her and the other housemates during ...

Emily J.
Emily J.
Bruce J.
Bruce J.
Jan 16, 2018

Emily, my youngest daughter, would make an excellent dog caregiver. From the time she was born, we always had at least one dog around the home, sometimes more. She took to pets very well. They were her buddies. When she was learning to read, she would show off by reading the dog a bedtime story. When we couldn't locate the dog early in the morning, we always knew where to look. Emily's room. Dog would ...

Emily J.
Emily J.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog's best exercise/cuddle pal

I've been a proud dog owner/lover since birth, but have actively been caring for them since age 5; I've never lived in a house without a dog and would never want to either. Your dog will be fed well, walked well, entertained well, and given plenty of love!

I am available most evenings and weekends to take care of your pupper, and can even provide your pooch with a K-9 companion. I have experience ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the following information about your beloved four-legged friend:
- Breed
- Size
- Age
- Temperment/Personality
- House-Trained/Crate Trained
- Stressors (or anything that upsets/excites your dog)
- Excercise abilities/needs/limitations
- Dietary restrictions/allergies
- Favorite toys
- Favorite activities
- Special needs/medications
- What you love the most about your dog

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets


PitBull Mix
3 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

There are lots of fun outdoor activities we can do including visiting the Northeast Anacosita Branch Trail, Greenbelt Park, Lake Artemesia, or the local Dog Park.

If your pooch prefers to stay indoors we will be playing with your dogs favorite toys, hanging out on the couch and cuddling, taking walks around the neighborhood to potty, and getting lots of belly rubs!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.