Emily J.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2 Reviews

Emily F.
Emily F.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily and her family we great! It was so fun to drive up to their cute house with the horses and Dixie running along side our car to welcome us. Freya was comfortable right away and was so excited to be there! Emily sent updates everyday and was very nice and flexible!

Emily J.
Mia S.
Mia S.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was a great sitter! My pup had a great time at her farm with her and her sitter. She sent pictures regularly and kept me up to date with what was going on day to day.

Emily J.

About Emily

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving pet person. Flexible, honest

I grew up in New England with animals always in my life. Horses, cats, dogs and farm animals.
I have a BS in Animal Science I specialized in Equine Science. Growing up I participated in 4-H and local Pony Club. Currently I take care of my two personal horses and a cute and fuzzy rescue dog from the south.
If your dog would stay with me in my home, they would be part of my ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Would need to be aware of any behavioral issues if the dog would be in my home with my children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Emily's Pets

Dixie

Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I live on a very large property over 300 acres. Lot of trails to walk on and open fields to play in. Also there is a small brook and pond on the property. Our dog loves to swim.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.