Emily J.

Emily J.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11 Reviews
Connie W.
Connie W.
Sep 6, 2018

I couldn't have been happier with Emily as our dog sitter. Lexie is a very senior dog and needs extra care and Emily really helped her. In fact, Lexie came back looking better than when I dropped her off. Emily gave Lexie (she is a big Lab, so washing her is no small feat) a bath and trimmed her nails. I would recommend Emily to everyone I know.

Emily J.
Emily J.
Diane B.
Diane B.
Sep 2, 2018

We found Emily to be very friendly and loving. She cared for our dog for 3 nights. She was very much cared for. Kept us up to date on how she was doing. We would use her again.

Emily J.
Emily J.
Rachelle B.
Rachelle B.
Aug 22, 2018

Emily does a great job with Sammie. She keeps me updated with pictures and regular communication. She answers promptly when I message her. Sammie comes home happy and content.

Emily J.
Emily J.

About Emily

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced in yard

Certified dog trainer
Attended the animal behavior college
Certified in pet CPR
Continue my education with animals and am going to college to become a vet technician!
I love animals they have been my passion for my whole life! I volunteer for rescues and do anything and everything I can to help in my spare time! I work as a dog trainer currently at joey Lukes dog training. I have learned so much from Joey ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Just if they have shown any previous aggression while boarding so I can be aware

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Missy

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 10 mo. old, 67 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Elizabeth park
Downtown Wyandotte
Heritage park

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.