Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

25
repeat clients
51 Reviews

Victor H.
Victor H.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily has a nice homely and dog friendly environment. She truly loves dogs and Nixie took to her instantly and integrated well with her two dogs and made herself at home in Emily's home. We will definitely use Emily's service again.

Emily J.
Emily J.
Brian R.
Brian R.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is the best! Meiko was in great hands the entire time! I loved all the photo updates! :-) I look forward to having Meiko stay with Emily again in December. Thank you again, Emily! :-)

Emily J.
Emily J.
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

my Rhodesian Ridgeback loved his stay! He didn’t want to come home!

Emily J.
Emily J.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover with large, fenced yard!

Hello! If you'd like to board your pet in a family home as opposed to a kennel, you've come to the right place :) There are many advantages to boarding your dog in a family home. Some dogs get stressed out being in a crowded, noisy, cramped kennel environment. It's easier for a lot of dogs to transition into a similar family atmosphere that they're accustomed to when their owners are out of town. I offer ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

• I'd like to know whether or not your dog is house broken
• I'd like to know if your dog takes any medication
• I'd like to know if your dog gets along well with other dogs
• I'd like to know if you're OK with your dog being exposed to other dogs besides mine (at the off chance I have two boarders at the same time)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Emily's Pets

Autumn

Mixed
8 years, 3 mo. old, 46 lbs.

Paw Paw

Dalmatian and Great Pyrenees
12 years, 1 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

State park directly behind my house with lots of walking trails. Fetch and playing with my dogs will take place in my back yard. I am also happy to work on training commands if you'd like.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.