Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Jonas G.
Jonas G.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was great, took very good care of our pup, he

Emily I.
Kristen E.
Kristen E.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily is our go-to dog sitter! Montana has the best time with her and is always excited once we pull into her garage. She only watches one pup at a time, so you can trust that she is attentive and giving them the love you want!! I know I will always pick up my pup worn out from playing at the dog park or from long walks. Emily is great 😊

Emily I.
Alex & Kira B.
Alex & Kira B.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Maggie had a wonderful stay! She clearly loved Emily’s dog Winter, and they got to play together all weekend! I would absolutely recommend Emily!

Maggie was such a joy to have! So goofy and got along great with Winter.
Emily I.

About Emily

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

I work a full time 8:30-5 job Monday - Friday, but always love having other pups around on the weekends. The further in advance you request a booking, the more accommodating I can be with drop off and pick up. Thursday/Friday/Monday I am available for early morning or evening drop off/pick-up due to my work schedule.

My availability on the holidays will vary. My calendar is typically up to date on Rover for the current ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I’ll want to know about your dog's temperament, and how they are around other dogs.

I think meet and greets are important, so I encourage them every time so the dogs can meet in a neutral space.

My pup Winter is very friendly to all size dogs, but for those smaller pups, have they been around larger dogs and how are they around larger dogs?

Please let me know if they need any medications while I care for them and how you normally give the medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Winter

Mixed
1 year, 8 months old, 55 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Walks or runs along Buffalo Bayou, plenty of play time with my pup Winter. I am a 5 min walk from the large dog park along Buffalo Bayou. I am always looking for new activities to do to keep things interesting.

Things to Bring for the stay:
- food
- bowls
- treats (optional)
- toys
- doggie bed (optional)
- crate (optional)
- leash and harness (if they have one)

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.