Emily H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

23
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Eric B.
Eric B.
Aug 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily and her family

Emily H.
Ryndi R.
Ryndi R.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was amazing!! Definitely catered to our pups needs and wants. She was very responsive and sent lots of updates. Our puppies had SO much fun! Will be using them again for sure! Thanks Emily!

Emily H.
Emily T.
Emily T.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

All I can say is Wow! I had all but given up on Rover after two failed attempts at a meet and greet with two different sitters but thankful the third attempt WAS a charm! I am so grateful I found this kind and loving family to care for Bogey while I was gone. It put my heart at ease to know and see he was having as much fun as I was! He was ...

Thanks so much Emily! We loved having Bogey and I'm glad you didn't give up before you found us!
Emily H.

About Emily

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Big family, big fun!

We are an energetic family of 8 (mom and dad plus 6 kids infant-17yrs) who homeschool and are home and out and about enough to give your pet a well-rounded experience. After 15 years of having dogs, we now have just two younger cats living with us in a large home in a suburban neighborhood with a large fenced yard. Because we are a homeschooling family, taking good care of your pet will be part ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

We need to know that your dog is tolerant of younger children. We would not be the right family for a dog who is averse to lots of movement and loud noise. Dogs must be ok with being kenneled for short periods of time when we are all out, and pups that know to potty when allowed into the backyard will fit well with our lifestyle. Unfortunately dogs who like to find inedibles like socks and nerf darts to chew will not be a good fit for our household at this time, and likewise we can not offer care to puppies in our home at this time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old

When Emily watches your pet

Dad likes to run with clients when possible around nearby Walnut Creek Lake. Mom and the kids like to hike and visit the park as part of our homeschooling day. Family-friendly neighborhood and older kids means lots of opportunities for walks. Short trips in the car to take kids to and from their activities round out the experience.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Service Area

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.