Emily G.

Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews
Joy L.
Joy L.
Jun 20, 2018

Emily has watched my animals (dogs and livestock) multiple times at my house. She is dependable and trustworthy. The animals love her. She treats my animals just like they were her own. Emily has a natural way with animals. She is patient and kind and will ALWAYS go the extra mile to make sure the animals are well taken care of.

Emily G.
Emily G.
Jeffery A.
Jeffery A.
Jun 8, 2018

I have been associated with Emily since 2008. I have worked with Emily on a personal level as well as a professional level. Emily has at many times taken care of my animals during my absence, at times her stay has been over 2 weeks. Her responsibilities have included taking care of many different types of animals of mine. Caged Birds, horses, donkeys, dogs, cats, and chickens. When Emily has house sat for me I ...

Emily G.
Emily G.
Hannah W.
Hannah W.
Jun 7, 2018

I've known Emily for a very long time and can vouch for her love of animals and ability to care for them. She grew up with many animals in the household, from Great Danes and Chihuahuas to turtles and birds. Her family owned a small farm where they raised just about every livestock species under the sun. Emily got up every morning to go do "chores", which included caring for all of these animals. On ...

Emily G.
Emily G.

About Emily

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'll love your dog like you do!

Hi! My name is Emily and I've been pet sitting for 15 years, but I've had animals all my life. I am a vet tech with Banfield, with a B.S. in Animal Science I received at MTSU. I just moved to Texas after getting married and am looking to pet sit again here! A little about me: I grew up on a farm, and have plenty of experience with all kinds of animals from ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Breed, age, temperament, favorite toys/treats/places and any health issues or naughty habits

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I can walk, bathe, and play with your pup! If there are certain areas you like to walk your dog, I can take them there! I, however, will not take your dog to a dog park simply for safety reasons :)

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.