Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Susan T.
Susan T.
Sep 14, 2017

Emily has done an amazing job of caring for our dogs over the years, both walking and dog sitting for them. We trust her completely. She's a sweet, loving, responsible person who has great instincts with dogs and communicates well with humans, too! We just got a new dog and will certainly reach out to her for help with him.

Emily G.
Emily G.
Kara D.
Kara D.
Sep 13, 2017

Emily has walked and cared for our dog, Bean, for the past 4 years (our dog is 4yo!). Emily is gentle, patient and playful with Bean and completely responsible, reliable and trustworthy. Bean absolutely adores Emily and we know Bean is getting all the attention and care she needs when Emily is with her. We couldn't recommend Emily more highly.

Emily G.
Emily G.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - love to walk!

I'm Emily, a full time mom and occasional nonprofit grant writer who loves dogs. At home during the day, I have flexibility in my schedule for walking and/or being a pet companion. Since my childhood, we have always had dogs at home - varying from shelter dogs, German Shepherds, Boxers and Pugs. I've been responsible for every aspect of dog care (training, dispensing medications as needed, daily walks, cuddling, grooming, etc.) Our dearest dog Oscar ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, but if dog-sitting in my home, the dog can't be a cat chaser. Basic housetraining is needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Emily watches your pet

We can walk around my neighborhood or - if your dog is energetic and fit - just two blocks away is Bernal Heights park, a haven for dogs. If your dog needs to stay for an extended period and likes children, my own school-age kids will give your pup a lot of additional love and attention after school.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.